Minor Prophets

The Minor Prophets are a collection of twelve books of prophecy, called Minor because they’re quite short books compared with the Major Prophets. In these books are messages of God’s people falling to sin and rebellion, the coming judgment for their disobedience, and the promise of hope, restoration and salvation.

Dates of ministry

The books are roughly ordered in chronological groups.

8th century BC — before the fall of Israel
7th century BC — before the fall of Judah
6th century BC — after return from exile
5th century BC